phone 01206 244757

The Board

This page contains short biographies of each of Hythe Forward’s Board Members.


Cyril Thomas 
Cyril has been actively involved in property management and investment since 2004. In 2011 Cyril became a board member at Colchester Borough Homes. Cyril was a board member for two years until he took up the Chairman’s position on the board of Hythe Forward and maintained the position for the maximum three year term. Cyril is also a trustee of a well known charitable organisation; Colchester Round Table 367.


Alistair Heron, Secretary 
Alistair is proud to have been involved with Hythe Forward from the outset, coming up with the concept of the first community land trust in Essex and pitching to Colchester Borough Council for the initial funding to help make it happen. Alistair’s background is in PR/communications, bid writing and funding development.


Belinda Baker 


Anita Hawkins, Vice Chair, 
Anita has been involved in projects in the Hythe since 2002 after a career as a military accountant. Operations and finance manager at Emmaus Colchester since 2009 and is one of the original board members of Hythe Forward.


Lee Melin


Peter Hill, 
Peter has been involved in his local community of Wivenhoe since 1975 leading various organisations. He was an active Town Councillor for 25 years and was Town Mayor three times. He is presently Chairman of a local almshouse charity, an Essex-based almshouse charity, a local history group and Wivenhoe Scouts and Guides. He took early retirement at the end of 2012 which has allowed him to be actively involved in drawing up a Neighbourhood Plan for Wivenhoe as well as to help establish the Hythe Forward CLT.


Richard Bailey, Chairman 
A Chartered Surveyor managing inward investment as well as enterprise centres for Essex County Council, director of Tendring Enterprise Agency, chair of The Mercury Theatre Colchester and partner in a commercial property business. Over ten years of experience helping regeneration in the Hythe area.


Dr Lee Jaschok, 
Lee has been involved in the Hythe area for over 30 years He has businesses that Include Logistics,safety equipment,Hospital services and Funerals.Lee was on the FTA Transport committee that reported direct to government, and still works as a part time consultant . Lee is keen to see the area achieve its full potential not only for business but for the local residents as well.


Jo Clarke


Ron McAndrew